Thrifty Maven


Thrifty Tips for Thrifty Times

Slobproof With Cypton Makes Exciting Announcement – Product Review & Giveaway

June 4th, 201034 Comments

Chesapeake-Sofa

Back in April I talked to you about Slobproof line of family and pet-friendly furniture featured in the New York Times. If you have children, pets, and husbands, you will be happy to learn that Slobproof will launch a new line of indestructible end tables and coffee tables. In addition, Slobproof! announces that it is designing and licensing a new line of area rugs for Surya Rugs (www.surya.com). After its successful launch at the March 2010 Architectural Digest Home Show in New York City, the brand is expanding to become the one-stop home design source for consumers with kids, pets and, well, slobs.

“I’m just doing what comes naturally when you live with two teenage boys, a dog prone to ‘accidents’ and a really sloppy husband and it seems to really resonate with consumers. The emails and phone calls have been overwhelming so I guess there must be a lot of slobs out there!”, said Debbie Wiener, the designer behind Slobproof! and author of the top-selling design book, Slobproof! Real Life Design Solutions (Alpha/Penguin books). “Now, in addition to the Slobproof! with Crypton seating collection, we’ll have coordinating rugs from Surya and tables that are equally stylish, affordable and durable.”

The seating line, which can be purchased at www.slobproof.com, is made with a softer, suppler version of Crypton fabric- the nearly impenetrable material made from fibers encapsulated in a moisture-proof barrier. Popular in hotels and other institutional settings, Wiener developed her Crypton-covered seating line for dorm rooms, family rooms and any room where there’s likely to be a mess. This kid-friendly, pet-friendly furniture line includes sofas, sleeper sofas, ottomans, arm chairs and dining room chairs, and will soon include Wiener’s end tables, coffee tables and rugs.

modern-chair

Slobproof Furniture is designed for real life. It’s clean: Unlike applied coatings or topical treatments, Crypton’s protective technology is engineered right into the fabric itself, encapsulating every fiber with a permanent moisture barrier that never stops working. This barrier is stain, odor and microbe resistant, and also prevents fluids, mold, mildew and debris from ever penetrating the surface, making it an ideal fabric for home furniture. Stains simply wipe away. See our video at www.slobproof.com. The Slobproof! With Crypton furniture line requires no special cleaners—just clean up any spills or accidents with warm water and a little dish detergent.

It’s disinfectable: Crypton is the only disinfectable fabric system approved by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). When used in conjunction with Crypton’s Disinfectant & Deodorizer, the system eliminates common household germs. The fabric is manufactured in the United States in a green facility using the company’s exacting and award-winning environmental standards.

It’s affordable: Luxury and affordability go hand-in-hand with the Slobproof! with Crypton Furniture line. Fully upholstered dining room chairs are available at $490 and up and sofas start at $1,399.

slobproof book

For more information on Slobproof! and the Slobproof! with Crypton seating collection, please visit www. slobproof.com.

The people at Slobproof are offering to provide one of my readers a FREE copy of Debbie Wiener’s Book Slob Proof! Real-Life Home Decorating Solutions.

How would you like to be our winner? Of course you would.

Mandatory entry:

Tell me who the Slob in your life is. That’s it. You can enter this way once each day.

This giveaway will begin on June 4, 2010, and ends on June 7, 2010 at 11:59 PM ET. You MUST leave a separate comment for each entry you wish to make. This giveaway is open to U.S. residents only, 18 years old or over, and the winner will be chosen by random.org. The winner will be contacted by email and will have 48 hours to respond. Once I have received a response from the winner’s the name of the winner will be posted here.

Looking for other ways to enter our giveaway?

1. If you are a member of the ThriftyMaven community then simply post the following comment: “I am a member of the ThriftyMaven community & I really want to WIN a copy of the book Slob Proof! Real-Life Home Decorating Solutions ” (You can enter this way once each day.)
2. Not a member yet? It’s easy to join. Simply sign up to receive our Maven Moments. I promise I won’t overwhelm you with emails. Let us know that you are now a member in the comment section.
3. Twitter about this giveaway. Simply Tweet “Enter to WIN a copy of Slob Proof! Real-Life Home Decorating Solutions from Slobproof! on ThriftyMaven.com. (You can enter this way EVERY DAY. Just let us know by submitting the link for your tweet.)
4. FOR 5 EXTRA ENTRIES – Blog about this giveaway, with a link to my blog. Come back and leave the link to your blog post. Post FIVE separate comments that you’ve blogged about this. (Let us know that you did that by posting the link to your blog. Make sure you do this five times so you can get five separate entries into our giveaway)
5. Not following us on Twitter? Why not change that and earn an entry in our giveaway. We will also follow you in return. Let us know that you are following us on Twitter and you have a new entry into our giveaway. (You can enter this way one time)
6. Add my button to your site and let me know that you did. (You can enter this way one time)
7. Finally why not become a fan? Head on over to Facebook and fan us at Facebook. Leave us a comment below to tell us you’ve joined us on Facebook. (You can enter this way one time.)

In keeping with the FCC rules I would like to inform you that I received no financial compensation for this post. The people at Slobproof have agreed to will also be supply a copy of the book Slob Proof! Real-Life Home Decorating Solutions for one of my readers. The opinions expressed in this post are my own.


Bookmark and Share


Tags: Contests & Sweepstakes

34 responses so far ↓

  • 1 Janet T // Jun 4, 2010 at 8:54 am

    The slob in the house would have to be the men and the cat.

  • 2 Shannon Baas // Jun 4, 2010 at 9:40 am

    myself

  • 3 SANDY // Jun 4, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    the men

  • 4 Kimberly // Jun 4, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    The dog is the biggest slob in my life. It’s not his fault, but he leaves fur everywhere.

  • 5 Kimberly // Jun 4, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    tweet! http://twitter.com/Aerated/status/15443495996

  • 6 christopher h // Jun 4, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    i am :)

  • 7 susan varney // Jun 4, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    my husband who else mverno@roadrunner.com

  • 8 EMMA L HORTON // Jun 5, 2010 at 6:49 am

    MY SON

  • 9 Charlotte // Jun 5, 2010 at 8:16 pm

    I’m a slob, but I am trying to tame my slobby ways.

  • 10 L.D. // Jun 5, 2010 at 11:32 pm

    Well unfortunately the slob in my family is me. Yes it is true I know it is hard to believe.

  • 11 Geena F // Jun 6, 2010 at 4:35 am

    I admit; I’m the slob. I tend to eat wherever I happen to sit.

  • 12 Susan Bywater // Jun 6, 2010 at 7:50 am

    Unfortunately, it’s me. I try hard not to be, but I just am by nature.

  • 13 EMMA L HORTON // Jun 6, 2010 at 8:25 am

    I am a member of the ThriftyMaven community & I really want to WIN a copy of the book Slob Proof! Real-Life Home Decorating Solutions

  • 14 Nicole C. // Jun 6, 2010 at 10:04 am

    I’m the slob!

  • 15 Laura Garmendia // Jun 6, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    I think my husband and I share in this..we just pick different rooms to be slobs in!

  • 16 Ed Nemmers // Jun 6, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    That would be my Dad!

  • 17 Claire // Jun 6, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    I’m embarassed to say that it’s me!

  • 18 Regina M // Jun 6, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    12 y/o and husband.

  • 19 Kirsten H. // Jun 7, 2010 at 6:47 am

    My two cats are the biggest slobs of all! But I still love them!

  • 20 Kirsten H. // Jun 7, 2010 at 6:47 am

    I follow you on twitter as creativity4life

  • 21 Kimberly // Jun 7, 2010 at 7:57 am

    daily tweet http://twitter.com/Aerated/status/15627167491
    Thank you!

  • 22 Melissa B. // Jun 7, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    My teenaged daughter is my slob.

  • 23 Trisha // Jun 7, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    that would be me!

  • 24 Trisha // Jun 7, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    I am a member of the ThriftyMaven community & I really want to WIN a copy of the book Slob Proof! Real-Life Home Decorating Solutions ”

  • 25 Trisha Dowling // Jun 7, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    fb fan!

  • 26 christa marteny // Jun 7, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    the slobs in my house are my dogs mimzzy and matty the love to play outside and bring all that mud dirt and dead animals

  • 27 Sharon Braswell // Jun 7, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    My husband is and always will be the biggest slob in my house!(He’s my slob though and I love him anyway!)
    Thanks!

  • 28 Angela Winesburg // Jun 7, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    My husband is, thanks!

  • 29 Shannon // Jun 7, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    myself

  • 30 Shannon // Jun 7, 2010 at 10:03 pm

    following on twitter (07violet)

  • 31 Gianna // Jun 7, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    Everyone but me.. sad.

  • 32 Nancy S. // Jun 7, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    Unfortunately, I am the slob. I don’t want to be but I just am.

  • 33 Nancy S. // Jun 7, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    I tweeted.
    http://twitter.com/ncschools/status/15680685618

  • 34 Kirsten H. // Jun 8, 2010 at 6:15 am

    My significant other is such a slob!

Leave a Comment

*
Copyright 2008-2011 ASP Ventures, LLC. All Rights Reserved.